Zero-Touch-Enrollment

Related Video: Android Zero-Touch Enrollment

Company-owned devices purchased through an authorized reseller can use use zero-touch enrollment in KACE Cloud MDM.

Start by verifying your authorized corporate Google account. This will enable sync capabilities between KACE Cloud MDM and the Android Zero-Touch Enrollment Partner Portal (partner portal).

Caution: The minimum version requirement for zero touch enrollment is Android 8.0+.

Add Enrollment

Before enrolling on the Android Zero-Touch Enrollment page in KACE Cloud, an admin will need to verify their own corporate Google account.

  1. Go to Settings > Android Settings > Zero-Touch Enrollment.
  2. Click + Add Enrollment to begin Google verification.
    • Google verification of your account is a one-time event to add you as an authorizing user.
  3. Choose your account.
  4. Click Allow to confirm KACE Cloud access to your partner portal account.

Once this verification process is complete, your email will populate the Authorizing User field. As an authorizing user, an admin can add/manage enrollments, add/manage profiles, and assign devices. See workflow below.

After enrolling as an authorizing user, an admin can sync their KACE Cloud MDM account with the Android Zero-Touch partner portal, then add zero-touch profiles and assign devices.

Revoke Enrollment

Revoking an enrollment will remove authorizing user status from a specific enrollment.

  1. Go to Settings > Android Settings > Zero-Touch Enrollment.
  2. Select an authorizing user.
  3. Click the Revoke button.
  4. Click Revoke to confirm.

Note: Once authorizing user status has been revoked, an admin's entry will remain in the list, but will have a grey-lined appearance to set it apart from other users.

Reauthorize Enrollment

A revoked enrollment can be reauthorized.

  1. Go to Settings > Android Settings > Zero-Touch Enrollment.
  2. Select a user with revoked status.
  3. Click the Reauthorize button.
    • This action will restart the Google verification process for the user's account.

Remove Enrollment

  1. Go to Settings > Android Settings > Zero-Touch Enrollment.
  2. Select an authorizing user.
  3. Click the Remove button.
  4. Click Remove to confirm.

Note: The removal will be reflected in KACE Cloud MDM, but will not be reflected in the Android Zero-Touch Partner Portal. This means that the user's email address and role information will still be present in the Users section of the partner portal.

Sync Enrollment

Syncing will update any new enrollments between KACE Cloud MDM and the partner portal.

  1. Go to Settings > Android Settings > Zero-Touch Enrollment.
  2. Select an authorizing user.
  3. Click the Sync button.